Posted by: tinyoliphant | April 14, 2010

Busy bee

I’ve been really busy lately and I absolutely love it. Being busy means I’m doing something. Doing something means I’m not doing nothing. And after a long time of doing nothing, it’s so great to be doing something. Three part-time jobs + volunteering and other miscellaneous events. My schedule is completely booked tight from 9am-9pm for the next three days. This is a lot of fun.

Depending on how things work out with my position with the US Census, my evenings and weekends are going to be booked for the next three months. It’s going to be hell on my social life, but I’m not stranger to sacrificing to reach a goal (i.e., LSAT, and now GRE). This time around, the goal is to save enough money to go traveling next winter. The good thing about this job is that it frees the daytime for another job and if things work out well, I might be able to make up for all the money that I haven’t been making these past few months.

Responses

  1. I hope they show this video at your Census orientation: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7XtuPvwBa2U


Leave a Reply

Categories

