Posted by: tinyoliphant | March 12, 2010

Lunch yesterday

Trang and I met up for an impromptu lunch yesterday with the plan of finding the Skillet lunch truck in Redmond. It reminded me if why I never go into the industrial area of Redmond: it’s either farmland or big nondescript buildings, there are few signs and everything is very hard to find. By the time we found it, tucked away in a maze of office buildings, they were already packed up and ready to leave.

We ended up getting wings at Wing Street and going back to my house to bake biscuits. Well, I baked biscuits while Trang ate her wings. I made little sliders with my biscuits and boneless wings while we watched E! and chatted. No bacon jam or poutine, but overall a lovely afternoon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

