Posted by: tinyoliphant | January 6, 2010

Un autre jour s’en va

In my quasi-lighted late night/early morning daze of paperdueinthemorning or midtermatninethirty college days, I would often daydream momentarily about fast-forwarding to the next morning where everything would be turned in and all the stress of the current moment would be a distant memory. And then reality would weasel its way back into my consciousness and I would be shaken away with the real-life nightmare of 3:30am and four more pages to write on that French essay about Les 400 Coups.

This is how I feel all the time now. I hate the waiting game. I’ve felt like I’ve been living in an odd limbo for the past few months. Applying for jobs. Studying for the LSAT. Doing a lot of things but not doing much of anything. Always being stressed out about something. I wish I could fast-forward to the fall to when I’ve finished all my law/graduate school applications and have my plane ticket in my hand destined for Saigon or Bangkok. To the day when I’ve finally gotten my life figured out.

I hate not knowing what’s going to happen next.

Leave a Reply

Categories

