Posted by: tinyoliphant | January 31, 2010

In the kitchen

I’ve been cooking and baking a lot lately, but I haven’t been posting about them because 1) I’m still a beginner cook/baker and all my stuff turns out ugly. Delicious, but ugly, and 2) the finished product is usually in my tummy before taking a picture even crosses my mind.

Some things I’ve made over the last few months:

On my to-do list:

  • Oatmeal raisin cookies
  • This tomato sauce It looks so simple. I love making homemade pasta sauce, but mine’s usually pretty elaborate; I’m nervous about how flavorful this one will be.
  • Crêpes and galettes

A few things on my culinary wish list:

  • White Truffle Oil
  • Pure Maple Syrup
  • Fleur de sel
  • Buckwheat flour (for the galettes)
  • A set of ramekins
  • A liquid measuring cup. Serious, I don’t have on of these. I just measure everything with dry measuring cups and hope for the best.
    Leave a Reply

        Categories

    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

